2022 Puerto Rico Pro Results – Hassan Mostafa, Reshanna Boswell Among the Winners

As the bodybuilding world starts to ramp up towards the 2022 Mr. Olympia this December, every individual step on the way will likely begin to carry more weight. The latest stop in that Mr. Olympia journey was the 2022 International Federation of Bodybuilding and Fitness (IFBB) Puerto Rico Pro League contest, which took place on June 17-19, 2022, in San Juan, Puerto Rico.

Some of the more notable winners – across 10 different divisions between men’s and women’s athletes – included Hassan Mostafa (Men’s Open) and Reshanna Boswell (Women’s Bodybuilding). With the Puerto Rico Pro being an official IFBB Pro League contest, Mostafa, Boswell, and each of the other eight winners earned automatic spots in the upcoming respective Mr. and Ms. Olympia competitions. Both will take place on December 16-18, 2022, in Las Vegas, NV.

Here’s a rundown of the Men’s Open results from the 2022 IFBB Puerto Rico Pro:

2022 Puerto Rico Pro Results | Men’s Open

  1. Hassan Mostafa
  2. Theo Leguerrier
  3. Jonas Giatras
  4. Andrea Muzi
  5. Maxx Charles
  6. Fabiony Sylvain
  7. Marc Arthur Dautruchee

[Related: Deloading 101: What Is A Deload And How Do You Do It?]

Mostafa’s victory comes on the heels of a 13th place finish at the 2021 Mr. Olympia. The Egyptian bodybuilder took some time off after that contest to return to full capacity. After showcasing his latest stellar combination of strength, muscleand body conditioning at the Puerto Rico Pro, Mostatafa will officially make his return to bodybuilding’s most prestigious competition.

Other Men’s Winners

While each of the 10 division winners is heading to their respective Olympia competition, some other higher-finishing athletes still earned valuable Tier 4 points toward their season totals. A Tier 4 contest is the most weighted points-wise under the IFBB’s standards. Those could pay off down the line for eventual qualification to the 2022 Mr. Olympia.

Here are the results for the other men’s divisions at the 2022 Puerto Rico Pro:

212 Division

  1. Oswaldo Gonzalez
  2. Dectric Bo Lewis
  3. Emmanuel Rodriguez
  4. Abdullah Alsaif
  5. Ryan Walters
  6. Fernando Noronha de Almeida
  7. Felipe Dierro Lobos
  8. Joan Cangieter
  9. Rachid Souki
  10. James Ortiz

Classic Physique

  1. Emanuele Ricotti
  2. Carlos Dommar
  3. Kelvin Hinde
  4. Camilo Diaz
  5. Ruben Stouth
  6. Luis Colon
  7. Miguel G. Sanchez Lopez
  8. Giovanni Randazzo
  9. Carlos S. Marchand
  10. Stephen Thames

[Related: Why You Should Be Greasing The Groove During Your Workouts]

Men’s Physique

  1. Clarence McSpadden
  2. Anthony Gilkes
  3. Andrea Mosti
  4. Daniel Leone
  5. Rhyan Clark
  6. Chevy Phillips
  7. Luis Alonzo Leon
  8. Daniele D’onofrio
  9. Xavier Jaime
  10. Alex Hessam

Women’s Division Winners

In one of the more jam-packed contests of the year, many women athletes put themselves in excellent positions to be able to focus on the 2022 Ms. Olympia.

Here are the complete results for all of the women’s divisions at the 2022 Puerto Rico Pro:

Women’s Bodybuilding

  1. Reshanna Boswell
  2. Julia Foery
  3. Erika Dankova

[Related: A Sustainable Approach To Gaining Muscle]

Following a 15th place result at the 2021 Ms. Olympia, Boswell is undoubtedly on the hunt for a better finish at this year’s competition. With her Women’s Bodybuilding win in San Juan, Boswell now has a guarantee at a chance to put herself amongst the women’s bodybuilding elite this coming American holiday season.

Women’s Physique

  1. Claudia Gabriela de Leon Pardo
  2. Ann Gruber
  3. Takeela Redrick
  4. Marysel Cruz
  5. Marianne Von Glerke
  6. Tamara Gourley


  1. Tamara Vahn
  2. Cong Mou


  1. Samantha Jerring
  2. Danielle Rose
  3. Sh’Nere Mattise Deas
  4. Melissa Brodsky
  5. Kim Clark
  6. Roberta Visintainer
  7. Katlyn O’Neil


  1. Gabriella Mohammad
  2. Francesca Stoico
  3. Liana Martinez
  4. Jessica Miller
  5. Jodie Yuncker
  6. Anna Setlak
  7. Pamela Vega
  8. Janine Herrera
  9. Kim Gutierrez
  10. Giuss Abbate

[Related: Everything You Need To Know About How To Burn Fat]


  1. Giselle Machado
  2. Jasmine Payne
  3. Nerilde Garcia Strey
  4. Sheila Martins
  5. Alejandra LaFonseca
  6. Leslie Reyes
  7. Jossiemar Rosado Galindo
  8. Zelma Santos
  9. Julia Rene
  10. Andrea Hrenko

Featured image: @ hassan_mostafa92 on Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *